Awards and Recognition

MMUA’s Awards Program

MMUA Awards

MMUA recognizes outstanding achievement by its members through presentation of the following awards. 

The 2018 awards season is complete.  We will notify members when the nominating window is open. We anticipate giving the following awards in 2019:

President’s Award

This award, chosen by the association President, is MMUA’s highest individual achievement award.

System Innovation Award

This award is given to a utility that has demonstrated leadership and innovation in customer service, energy efficiency or renewables, technology, or other areas.  Nomination form

Public Service Award

This award is given to a local, state, or federal elected or appointed official who has been a strong supporter of MMUA and its members.  Nomination form

Distinguished Service Award

This award is given to individuals who perform outstanding service in support of the association and its goals.  Nomination form

Community Service Award

This award is given to an individual who has performed long and well in support of a municipal utility at the local level.  Nomination form

Rising Star Award

This award recognizes a future leader who has demonstrated a dedication to the goals and principles of municipal utilities through problem solving, creativity, and job knowledge.  Nomination form

Honorary Lifetime Membership Award

This prestigious award symbolizes a long professional life dedicated not only to the advancement of municipal utilities locally, but also for the betterment of our industry on a statewide basis.  Nomination form

Employee Service Award

MMUA employees are recognized for their service after 1 year, 5 years, and 10 years, and additional 5 year intervals.

Thank You, Annual Sponsors

View all Annual Sponsors