MMUA’s Board of Directors

A strong board of directors is critical to the success of MMUA. Its role is to represent the best interests of the Association’s members by providing strategic direction, supplying oversight for the brand, and confirming that adequate financial controls are in place. 

The Board consists of four officers elected to one-year terms, and a group of directors elected to three-year terms which are staggered to ensure continuity of leadership. Each spring MMUA’s nominating committee seeks candidates who wish to be considered for board service. New members are seated after a vote of the full membership at the annual meeting in August.

Board of Directors

  • Julie Kennedy

    Julie Kennedy

    General Manager, Grand Rapids Public Utilities


  • Scott Grabe

    Scott Grabe

    Public Works Director, City of Staples


  • Pete Moulton

    Pete Moulton

    Director of Public Works, Saint Peter Municipal Utilities


  • Keith R Butcher

    Keith R Butcher

    General Manager, Princeton Public Utilities


  • Jeremy Carter

    Jeremy Carter

    General Manager, Hutchinson Utilities Commission


  • Bruce DeBlieck

    Bruce DeBlieck

    Commissioner, Willmar Municipal Utilities


  • Greg Drent

    Greg Drent

    General Manager, Shakopee Public Utilities


  • Kevin E Lee

    Kevin E Lee

    Finance Manager, Marshall Municipal Utilities


  • Jay Lutz

    Jay Lutz

    Commissioner, Austin Utilities


  • Dave Meyer

    Dave Meyer

    General Manager, Glencoe Light & Power Commission


  • Roger Warehime

    Roger Warehime

    General Manager, Owatonna Public Utilities